Summer Finale

The last night of the Summer Stiefel Hockey League was incredible.

Game 1: Fancy Sauce(3) vs. Turn4Toilets(4)
Lance Sabol started the scoring for Fancy Sauce unassisted. Josh Syphrit and Louie Bove scored the Sauce's other two. Tallying assists were Sean Strosnider, Sabol, and Syphrit.  Turn4Toilets were led by Kevin Boariu with a goal and assist. 
Matt Linebaugh and Rich Cellini each added a goal. Jake Krummert and Shane Frum also added points for the undefeated B League Champs. The game winning goal to send Turn4Toilets to their victory was scored by team captain, Mike Farah. In this high paced game, the goalies played outstanding. Fancy Sauce's tender, Ty Good Stopped 33 of 37 shots while Jimmy Ford kept 26 of 29 shots.

Pictured: Back: Jake Krummert, Tyler Connifey, Shawn Turner, Kevin Boariu, Mike Farah, and Rich Cellini. In the front. Matt Linebaugh, Jimmy Ford and Shane Frum.

Game 2: Live Wire(6) vs. Goaldiggers(9)
In the C League Championship, it was all Black. Not only in team color, but player as well.For the Goaldiggers,  Zack Black scored 5 goals to push the team to victory. Contributing with goals were Mike D, Shane C. and Justin S. Goalie Paswell stopped 15 of 21 shots. For Livewire, Dylan Weaver and Matt Lutz combined to score 6 goals While Sam Campbell and Kurtis Schrantz each had an assist.. Huber, stopped 15 of 24 shots.  This is the Goaldiggers first championship season.

Pictured: Back: Dylan Marketich, Justin Smith, Shane Cook, Michael Ditomasso, Zack Black, Drew Howell and Jeremy Yerse. In the front, Ross Paswell and Jake Ratkovich

Game 3: Big Rigs (9) vs. Goose (8)
The biggest rivalry at Stiefel Park met head to head in the A League Championship. Chris Lloyd of Goose, started the scoring off assists from Matt Puntureri and Tyler Puntureri. Lloyd score two additional goals in the game. Matt P scored 2 goals, Tyler P. and Nate P added an additional 2 goals. For the Big Rigs Dylan Zelonka scored 4 goals and assisted one. Tyler Stewart and Justin Symons each tallied 2 goals while AJ Adamski scored 1. At the end of regulation the score 8-8 and heading to overtime. Dylan Z scored 3 minutes into overtime Taking the Championship for Big Rigs.

Pictured: Back: Galileo Humpkins, AJ Adamski, Matty Vrankovich, Tyler Stewart, Justin Symons, Dylan Zelonka, Ovaltine Jenkins, Chesterfield McMillan and Doughnut Holschtein. In the front, Dusty Geragach

Thank you to all Sponsors, Fans, and Players for an amazing summer session.

Fall League rosters are being accepted now through August 21st. You can find the roster information at

Page 1 of 11

Fall 2019 Session

Starts August 28th

Rosters Due August 21st

Download Roster RegistrationDownload Roster Registration

Ellwood City Ledger
Borough of Ellwood City
Marmalade Hockey
Ellwood City Transit Inc.
Young's Barber Shop
Sherwin Williams
Beaver County Dodge
West Coast Jerseys
The Pensblog
Pittsburgh Penguins
National Hockey League
Contact Us
© Jason Falorio